A lot of people are wondering if legalizing it in Colorado will hurt cannabis sales. And for good reason! Colorado legalized recreational marijuana for adults 21 and older in November 2018, and the state is making it easier for adults who are curious about the drug to purchase, use, and get their own supply.
At first glance the new state law is very restrictive. Adults can possess up to an ounce of cannabis, and up to a half ounce of it is considered “personal use.” That means that a person who wants to buy a half ounce of cannabis will be able to do so, but then in order to buy any more they will need to get a special permit, which will cost $200. That’s the same fee that the state will charge to transport a few ounces of marijuana to a residence.
The law is still a bit unclear, but it is the same as the legislation that was passed a year ago. The new law does not have an exception for medical use.
I personally think that the law is still a bit unclear, but I know many people who’ve been smoking medical-grade marijuana for years and have never had to pay such an expensive fine.
The law is still a bit unclear, but I know people whove been smoking medical-grade marijuana for years and have never had to pay such an expensive fine. I know plenty of people who’ve been smoking medical-grade marijuana for years and have never had to pay such an expensive fine.
The fine for using medical cannabis in CT is $1,000. I think it is probably lower than that because of the way the CT marijuana laws are written. The fine will be reduced if you have a doctor’s note, and if you have a doctor’s note, you are expected to have a license to purchase medical marijuana. As with all things, the finer details are still being decided, and as with all things, the fine will probably be lower. Still, it is expensive.
So I’m still waiting for my medical marijuana license. I think I have to write out a license application myself because there is no license form for any other medical license, and I don’t know what the rules are for getting one. But I’m hoping that the fine will be reduced.
I can definitely understand why you wouldn’t want someone to know you have medical marijuana. You can be arrested for that and the police will charge you with possession and you cannot use marijuana while you are a patient. But, you can also get arrested for possession of marijuana by another person you are having a relationship with.
There is also a drug test on the site that you can use to see that no one has been caught with drugs. But since we are dealing with a medicinal plant, a medical professional would have to approve the use of marijuana, which isn’t required to be used for medical purposes. It also doesn’t explain the fine for non-use. The website also has a section that you can use to ask questions, including how to legally use the drug.
The first thing I would do is get a medical professional to sign off on any medical use of marijuana. Then I would look into the fine for non-use. If you don’t think you should be taking the drug, there is also a section called “How to Legalize Marijuana” that explains how to take the drug legally.